NIȽ TU,O Child and Family Services Society is a Delegated Aboriginal Agency (DAA). We offer both delegated and non-delegated services to our clients. We are currently delegated at C4. This level of delegation enables our agency to provide the following delegated services:

  • Guardianship and care for children in continuing care;

  • Voluntary support services to families;

  • Voluntary care or special needs agreements;

  • Recruitment, training and support for caregivers;

  • Youth Agreements 

  • Respite Services

  • Extended Family Program

  • Agreement with Young Adults

At this time NILTU,O does not assess child protection reports. Child protection reports concerning families who live in the communities we serve are followed up on by the Ministry of Children and Family Development (MCFD) according to a protocol between MCFD, NILTU,O and the nations we serve. 

MCFD are the decision makers with regard to assessing and responding to child protection reports, determining if children need protection, approving safety plans including deciding who can care for a child and what issues a family may need to work on in order to reduce any risk to their child(ren).

NILTU,O is currently in the process of working with Provincial Office of the Ministry of Children and Family Development and our communities to acquire C6 delegation which will allow us to take over the child protection services.

In addition to our delegated services, we also provide a variety of services under our “Family Strengthening Programs”.

To learn more about our “Delegated Services” or “Family Strengthening Programs click buttons.